Sherington Historical Society - Home Page

2018/19 Programme


 

2018/9 Programme

 
Tuesday 10th April 2018 - Members Meeting. Please come for a low key evening archiving and chat.
 
Tuesday 8th May 2018 - Stowe House - Anna McEvoy. Anna looks at the past, present and future of Stowe House.
 
Tuesday 12th June 2018 - Out and about in Olney. Tom Jones is to guide us around some of the highlights of the town. Meet at the Village Hall. Times to be advertised nearer the time.
 
Tuesday 10th July 2018 - July Jolly at the White Hart (postponed from January).
 
Tuesday 7th August 2018 - No meeting.
 
Tuesday 11th September 2018 - Members Meeting. Please come for a low key evening archiving and chat.
 
Saturday 29th September 2018 - Open Day - Bygones. This year the SHS will be working with Philip Smith to revive the Bygones events, where we will invite a good number of past residents, or people with connections to the Village, for a get-together.
 
Tuesday 9th October 2018 - The Living Archive Band. Come for a great evening of live music, when the Living Archive Band come back to Sherington after about 10 years.
 
Tuesday 13th November 2018 - Members Can Talk. A chance where we can talk about something we care about. Please contact any member of the Committee to let us know what you want to talk about.
 
Tuesday 11th December 2018 - Christmas Party. Games, wine and nibbles. Bring a nibble to share and need there be any more said.
 
Tuesday 8th January 2019 - Members Meeting. Please come for a low key evening archiving and chat.
 
Mid January 2019 - January Jolly. More details nearer the time.
 
Tuesday 12th February 2019 - Film Night. We will be showing June Corfield’s film plus others, more details nearer the time.
 
Tuesday 12th March 2019 - AGM, Annual General Meeting. Time to review the year and appoint the committee for the next.
 
The regular monthly meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month (except August) in the Village Hall, starting at 8pm. New members are always welcome.
 
Committee meetings are generally held on the third Tuesday of each month, or the nearest convenient Tuesday.

Recent SHS Events


Other Forthcoming Events in Sherington


  Tips


 
 
Home Page - About Us - Minutes - Newsletters - Our Needs - Membership - Email Us - Contacts
Latest Revision: 2 July 2018